We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Illusions Of Identity / DW021

by Artificial Monuments

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


Desertion 03:26
Cold Lies 03:25
A Void 01:05
Succumb 03:55
Tired Bodies 03:20


VINYL VERSION (out June 28, 2019): 275 copies in translucent blue vinyl, including a printed inner sleeve + download code:at www.deadwaxrecords.es

ARTIFICIAL MONUMENTS was an all-stars dark minimal / synthpop project from Copenhagen, originally formed by Patrick Ringsborg (Moth, Chainsaw Eaters, Little Boy Lost, Echo People et al.) Johannah Jørgensen (Metro Cult) and Kim Wolf Andersen (Moth, Chainsaw Eaters et al.). They were inspired by bands like Iron Curtain, Yazoo, Neon Judgement, Eleven Pond and Turquoise Days. Active between 2013 and 2015 only, the group disbanded due to Johanna’s health problems, leaving their debut album ‘Illusions of Identity’ on the cutting board. But it was posthumously finished over the next four years with the help of an incredible array of fellow artists from the new wave of post punk, who contributed their talents to the completion of the album: Sally Dige, Zosia Hołubowska (Mala Herba, Prison, Hände), Ina Noire & Lisa Løebekken (Techne), Sofie Jacobi, Cecilia Wörlén (Prison) and Christoffer Bagge (Metro Cult, Totem).

ILLUSIONS OF IDENTITY is an awesome minimal synth pop album, as simple as that. Being crafted with the help of so many skillful people who spilled their talents into the melting pot, nothing but a masterpiece could come out of this project. We are proud to finally bring it to you on a limited, hand numbered, transparent blue vinyl edition of 275 copies, housed in a matt finish sleeve with printed inner sleeve (lyrics and credits) and including a download code.

The digital download version features two additional demo versions not on the vinyl.


released June 1, 2019

Johannah Jørgensen: vocals, synthesizers.
Kim Wolf: synthesizers.
Patrick R.: arrangement, synthesizers.

Additional vocals: Sally Dige, Ina Noire,
Lisa Løebekken, Mala Herba, Cecilia Wörlén
and Sofie Jacobi.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Patrick R. 2016-2019.
Co-produced by Christoffer Bagge.
Mastered by Nicolás Zúñiga.
Front cover collage by Brandi Strauss.
Artwork by David Lanna.

Thanks to Fischer, Sally, Ina, Lisa, Zosia, Brandi,
Cecilia, Sofie, Christoffer and everybody else
who helped out and supported this release.


all rights reserved



Dead Wax Records Madrid, Spain

Dead Wax Records is an independent label just like the ones in the early 80s. We do everything ourselves out of pure passion for music, focusing mainly on post-punk, minimal & cold wave, synthpop, goth rock / pop. Quality music always, lost forgotten jewels in need of a second chance, recently discovered treasures that will see the light for the first time.

Music doesn’t stop on the Dead Wax!!
... more

contact / help

Contact Dead Wax Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Illusions Of Identity / DW021, you may also like: